BERLIN IS A DIGITAL MELTING POT

Digital Hub Initiative

The Digital Hub Initiative allows the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy to support the creation of digital hubs and to thereby contribute to the implementation of Germany’s digital transformation. The "hub" concept is based on the promotion of innovations that are created through the collaboration of companies, founders and researchers in a confined space. The BMWi has designated twelve locations of excellence in various German metropolises as Digital Innovation Hubs (de:hub).

IoT & FinTech Hub Berlin

Berlin has been participating in the BMWi initiative since 2017 in the fields of "Internet of Things" (IOT) and "FinTech". Berlin Partner für Wirtschaft und Technologie GmbH co-ordinates the work of both ecosystems on behalf of the Berlin Senate and ensures that the location is networked with other hubs throughout Germany.

The overarching goal for the de:hub is to position Berlin as a central location for solutions, specialists and innovations and to establish it as the first port of call for information on the topics of IoT and FinTech.

The focus of the hub's work is primarily on ensuring technology and know-how transfer between participating partners and generating visibility and international attention for the de:hub initiative. This involves in particular, the development, testing and implementation of specific innovation projects and the establishment of new business models to be jointly advanced.

Development of the Berlin hubs
The Berlin hub structure has changed significantly in recent years. While, until the end of 2019, de:hub Berlin was operated by Berlin Partner, Factory Berlin, Next Big Thing AG, the Fraunhofer Performance Centre for Digital Networking and finleap, since the beginning of 2020 the IoT Hub has evolved into the IoT+Network business network developed with broad participation of stakeholders from the fields of business and science. The FinTech Hub has been supported by the Berlin Finance Initiative since 2021.

Datenschutzeinstellungen

Wir benötigen vorab deine Einwilligung zur Besucheranalyse. Weitere Informationen findest du in unserem Impressum und unter Datenschutz.

BERLIN IST DIGITALER MELTING POT

Digital Hub Initiative

Mit der Digital Hub Initiative unterstützt das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie die Entstehung digitaler Hubs und trägt somit zu der Umsetzung der digitalen Transformation in Deutschland bei. Der „Hub“-Idee zugrunde liegt die Förderung von Innovationen, die durch die Zusammenarbeit von Unternehmen, Gründern und Forschern auf engem Raum entstehen. Das BMWi hat zwölf Exzellenzstandorte in verschiedenen deutschen Metropolen zu Digital Innovation Hubs ernannt (de:hub).

IoT & FinTech Hub Berlin

Berlin beteiligt sich seit 2017 in den Themenfeldern „Internet der Dinge“ (IOT) und „FinTech“ an der Initiative des BMWi. Die Berlin Partner für Wirtschaft und Technologie GmbH koordiniert im Auftrag des Berliner Senats die Arbeit beider Ökosysteme und sorgt deutschlandweit für die Vernetzung des Standortes mit weiteren Hubs.

Das übergeordnete Ziel für den de:hub: Die Positionierung Berlins als zentraler Standort für Lösungen, Spezialisten und Innovationen sowie die Etablierung als erste Anlaufstelle für Informationen zu den Themen IoT und FinTech.

Im Fokus der Hub-Arbeit liegt dabei vor allem die Sicherstellung eines Technologie- und Know-how-Transfers zwischen beteiligten Partnern und die Erzeugung von Sichtbarkeit sowie internationaler Aufmerksamkeit für die de:hub Initiative. Insbesondere die Entwicklung, Erprobung und Umsetzung konkreter Innovationsprojekte und die Etablierung neuer Geschäftsmodelle sollen gemeinsam vorangetrieben werden.

Entwicklung der Berliner Hubs
Die Berliner Hub-Struktur hat sich in den letzten Jahren stark verändert. Während der de:hub Berlin bis Ende 2019 von Berlin Partner, der Factory Berlin, Next Big Thing AG, dem Fraunhofer Leistungszentrum Digitale Vernetzung und finleap betrieben wurde, hat sich der IoT Hub seit Anfang 2020 zu dem Business Netzwerk IoT+Network mit breiter Beteiligung von Stakeholdern aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft entwickelt. Der FinTech Hub wird seit 2021 von der Berlin Finance Initiative unterstützt.

HUB-STANDORTE

Datenschutzeinstellungen

Wir benötigen vorab deine Einwilligung zur Besucheranalyse. Weitere Informationen findest du in unserem Impressum und unter Datenschutz.