FinTech in Berlin

Co-working space in the FinTech Hub

12,500 sqm of rental space spread over eight floors. This is where "H:32", the largest FinTech hub in Europe operated by Scaling Spaces, is located. The hub provides businesses with sufficient work and community space for over 900 people, excellent infrastructure and an inspiring, innovative and multicultural environment.

Co-working space in the FinTech Hub

Wits internationally recognised FinTech scene, the capital is an attractive location. Berlin is home to both a range of start-ups well and to renowned banks, funding institutions, capital providers, the savings bank and insurance companies – all serving to make it the No. 1 FinTech hotspot in the EU. More precisely: one third of all German FinTech start-ups are based on the Spree. The city attracts investors, capital and talent from all over the world in a way that is unique for Germany.

The FinTech Hub therefore has an exceptional profile with its objective being to promote the innovation potential of Berlin's FinTech players and to strengthen the city as a location. The FinTech Hub Berlin addresses future topics such as talent acquisition, diversity and sustainability in the financial sector or cryptocurrencies and encourages discussion and exchange through various formats and offers. As a networking platform for FinTechs and stakeholders, the hub acts as a mouthpiece for policymakers and a forum for communication.

FINTECH HUB PARTNER

FINTECH HUB PARTNER

The Berlin Finance Initiative (BFI) has been a partner of the Berlin FinTech Hub since 2021 and promotes the development of Berlin as Germany's unique Financial Center 4.0. The focus is on linking traditional and new structures and networking Berlin FinTech players. The BFI places particular emphasis on making the strengths, opportunities and prospects of the financial centre in the region visible and, in doing so, represents the diverse interests of Berlin's financial sector with a view to acting as a strong voice to the outside world. Founded at the end of 2020 by the East German Bankers’ Association as an open network, the BFI acts as a voluntary and informal association of companies, start-ups in the financial industry, technology companies, chambers and associations in the Berlin-Brandenburg metropolitan region. The objective: the positive perception of Berlin as a Financial Centre 4.0.

PROJECTS & INFO

FINTECH LANDSCAPE

FINTECH LANDSCAPE

Overview of Fintech start-ups in Berlin

Learn more
FIND A STARTUP

FIND A STARTUP

Startup finder of the de:hub initiative

Learn more
FIND EXPERTS

FIND EXPERTS

Expert finder of the de:hub initiative

Learn more

News

Datenschutzeinstellungen

Wir benötigen vorab deine Einwilligung zur Besucheranalyse. Weitere Informationen findest du in unserem Impressum und unter Datenschutz.

FinTech in Berlin

Coworking Space im FinTech Hub

12.500 qm Mietfläche, verteilt auf acht Etagen: Hier befindet sich „H:32“, der von Scaling Spaces betriebene größte FinTech-Hub Europas. Der Hub bietet Unternehmen ausreichend Arbeits- und Communityfläche für über 900 Personen, eine hervorragende Infrastruktur und ein inspirierendes, innovatives und multikulturelles Umfeld.

Coworking Space im FinTech Hub

Die Hauptstadt lockt mit ihrer international anerkannten FinTech-Szene: Berlin ist Gründungsort sowie Standort renommierter Banken, Förderinstitutionen, Kapitalgeber/innen, der Sparkasse und Versicherungen – und damit FinTech-Hotspot Nr.1 in der EU. Genauer: ein Drittel aller deutschen FinTech-Startups haben ihren Sitz an der Spree. Die Stadt zieht in einem für Deutschland einzigartigem Maße Investoren, Kapital und Talente aus aller Welt an.

Der FinTech Hub verfügt somit über ein außergewöhnliches Profil. Das Ziel: Die Förderung des Innovationspotentials der Berliner FinTech-Player sowie die Stärkung des Standortes. Der FinTech Hub Berlin greift Zukunftsthemen wie Talent-Gewinnung, Diversity und Nachhaltigkeit im Finanzsektor oder Kryptowährungen auf und regt durch verschiedene Formate und Angebote zur Diskussion und zum Austausch an. Als Vernetzungsplattform für FinTechs und Stakeholder fungiert der Hub als Sprachrohr zur Politik und als Forum für Kommunikation.

FinTech Hub Partner

FinTech Hub Partner

Die Berlin Finance Initiative (BFI) ist seit 2021 Partner des Berliner FinTech Hubs und fördert die Entwicklung Berlins als deutschlandweit einzigartigen Finanzplatz 4.0. Im Fokus steht dabei die Verknüpfung traditioneller sowie neuer Strukturen und die Vernetzung Berliner FinTech-Akteure. Besonderes Augenmerk legt die BFI auf das Sichtbarmachen von Stärken, Chancen und Perspektiven des Finanzplatzes in der Region und vertritt dabei die vielfältigen Interessen der Berliner Finanzwirtschaft, um zugleich auch als starke Stimme nach außen hin aufzutreten. Ende 2020 durch den Ostdeutschen Bankenverband als offenes Netzwerk gegründet, agiert die BFI als ehrenamtlicher und informeller Zusammenschluss von Unternehmen, Startups der Finanzwirtschaft, Technologieunternehmen, Kammern und Verbänden in der Metropolregion Berlin-Brandenburg. Das Ziel: Die positive Wahrnehmung des Berliner Finanzplatzes 4.0.

PROJEKTE & INFOS

FINTECH LANDSCAPE

FINTECH LANDSCAPE

Übersicht der Fintech Startups in Berlin

Mehr erfahren
STARTUP FINDEN

STARTUP FINDEN

Startup Finder der de:hub Initiative                               

Mehr erfahren
EXPERTEN FINDEN

EXPERTEN FINDEN

Experten Finder der de:hub Initiative

Mehr erfahren

News

Datenschutzeinstellungen

Wir benötigen vorab deine Einwilligung zur Besucheranalyse. Weitere Informationen findest du in unserem Impressum und unter Datenschutz.